Greatest Australian Teams 1910-1994

This may cause you surprise and consternation, it surprised us! For a team that was dominant and won eleven titles in a row not to be at the top of this list obvious takes a hell of a team to surpass it. Step forward the Easts team of the mid-to-late 1930s - an unbeaten run stretching over two years, including the Premierships of 1936 and 1937.

I'm not sure much more can be said about the great Dragons team of the 50s and 60s - such dominance and consistency will almost certainly never been seen again.

The great 1927 Souths team sneak into the top ten, and Manly's 1973 champions also show pretty well.

If you want a different measure of success, how about the peak rating, or the peak average over ten and twenty consecutive games? Keep it quiet, but St George are top of all those measures...

Adelaide Rams


Balmain Tigers

Brisbane Broncos

Canberra Raiders

Canterbury Bulldogs

Cronulla Sharks


Illawarra Steelers


Gold Coast Chargers

Gold Coast Titans

Hunter Mariners

Manly Warringah

Melbourne Storm

Newcastle Knights

Newcastle Rebels

Newtown Jets

North Queensland Cowboys

North Sydney Bears

Northern Eagles

Parramatta Eels

Penrith Panthers

South Queensland Crushers

South Sydney Rabbitohs

St George Illawarra

St George Dragons

Sydney City Roosters


Western Suburbs


Wests Tigers

Western Reds

This website and its content is copyright of Rugby League Ratings - © 2010-2013. All rights reserved.


Make a free website with Yola